Follow us on Instagram
Our Faculty - YSC Academy
page-template-default,page,page-id-90,page-child,parent-pageid-121,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Our Faculty

Dr. Nooha Ahmed-Lee

Head of School

University of Washington
University of New York
University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Jeremy Sullivan

Dean of Students
History Department Chair

Oberlin College
University of Maryland

Jacqueline Erixxon

School Administrator

Beverly Brooks, M.S.Ed

Director of College & Career Counseling

The College of Wooster
University of Pennsylvania

Carl Abramowitz

English Department Chair

Ed.M. from Harvard Graduate School of Education
B.A. in Comparative Arts / Spanish from Washington University in St. Louis

Kelly Shank

Math Teacher

Duquesne University

Yushaneen (Yasha) Simms

Science Teacher

Drexel University

Wilian Hernandez

Spanish Teacher

Temple University

Nick Kueny

English Teacher

St. Joseph’s University
University of Scranton

Adam Barney

Science Teacher

Lock Haven University
Lebanon Valley College

Huewayne Watson

History Teacher

State University of New York, Buffalo
Columbia University
Moore College of Art & Design

Darren Burris

Math Teacher

Georgetown College
Princeton Theological Seminary